FAQ

Who profits from Tadah, the Coworking Space with child care?

  • Mother who re-enter the work force again after three months but who would like to continue breastfeeding
  • Self-employed parents
  • Parents without care options within the family
  • Parents, who have unplanned work to get done
  • Men who would like to play an active role in the child care of their children
  • Parents looking to improve compatibiliy of their career and family.
  • Companies

Why doesn't this concept, in this magnitude, exist in Switzerland?

This is a question we have also asked ourselves. The answer? We can also only speculate. On the one hand Coworking and childcare care are two different branches of business, which each work very well on their own, but in actual fact are quite dissimilar. That is, combining the two requires conceptual work. On the other hand it is simply a matter of someone taking the first step. And as we all know: No risk, no win. We all want to win. We all want more flexibility and compatibility. 

Does this concept exist in other countries?

Yes. In Berlin juggleHUB is successful, Huckletree West in London has a (non-supervised) Kids Space and in the USA, The Wing (the most successful Coworking provider for women) started The Little Wing - Coworking with childcare for parents.

In this case, can I only work at Tadah if I bring a child to be cared for in the Kids Space?

No. With us you are also able to just co-work.

Can I bring my child to be cared for in the kids space and not work in the Tadah Coworking Space?

No. Our clients are permitted to leave the Space for a maximum of four hours per day to attend an external meeting. In principal the following rule applies: the parents work in the Coworking Space, the children are cared for in Kids Space.

Do I have to reserve my spot in the Coworking Space in advance?

No. Only the child care has to be booked in advance. 

What type of Memberships do you offer? 

You can find an overview of the Tadah-Memberships here.

What happens with my booking, if my child is sick or in case of some other unexpected event?

Bookings can be cancelled free-of-charge, up until 24 hours in advance (preferably via phone).  Cancellations on shorter notice, will be invoiced.  

Why is Tadah not a child care center with the corresponding authorization?

Because the legal guardians work under the same roof (but not in the same room), we are not required to have the relevant permit. Despite this we are only allowed to separate the parents from their children for a maximum of four hours per day. That means the parents can also go to a meeting with clients and the children to a playground. Our childcare personnel are professionally qualified and our Kids Space words with an educational concept.

How do we guarantee optimal flexibility and stability for the children at the same time?

With their presence throughout the week and with their professional qualifications, our professional team on location guarantee stability. In addition we design the program and the rooms of the Kids Space in such a way that they provide uniformity for the children. Experience also shows that while parental flexibility is important, small children also require fixed places. That means: when the children are brought to Kids Space on a regular basis, Kids Space becomes a trusted environment for them.

Will I see my child?

No, the Kids Space and the Coworking Space are on different floors. 

How old must my child be to be cared for in the Kids Space?

Tadah Kids Space cares for children from the age of 3 months up to start of school age.

Can I split my membership days flexibly?

We charge your membership in half and full day increments only. You can use your membership days flexibly and for example visit us for half days instead of full days – during the weekdays of your preference. For example on a Tuesday afternoon one week, the other week on a Wednesday afternoon or on multiple days. The one thing to remember is to use up your days during each membership cycle (run time 4 weeks). 

How can I use a half-day drop-in?

A half-day pass allows you to work at our space for 5 hours during one day. You can use your half-day in any way you want, for example from 8am to 1pm or from 10 to 3pm. Whatever works best for you. It’s important to note, that you half-day expires at the end of the day, even if you might not have used it up entirely. 

How can I use a full-day drop-in?

A full-day drop-in allows you to work at our space for 10 hours during one day. It’s important to note, that you half-day expires at the end of the day, even if you might not have used it up entirely. 

Opening times & contact

Opening Hours

From May 11th:
Mo-Fr: 8am-6pm
Closed on 21th of may

Address 

Albisriederstrasse 253
8047 Zürich

Phone & E-Mail

+41 44 554 22 00
coworking.albisrieden@tadah.ch

Directions

Tram 3 to Siemens; Bus 33 to Hubertus; Bus 89 to Albisrank;
Visitor parking available

FAQ

Wer profitiert von Tadah, dem Coworking Space mit Kinderbetreuung?

  • Mütter, die bereits nach drei Monaten wieder ins Berufsleben einsteigen, aber gleichzeitig noch stillen wollen
  • Selbständig erwerbende Eltern
  • Eltern ohne familiäre Betreuungs-Möglichkeiten
  • Eltern, die unplanmässig einen Job erledigen müssen
  • Männer, die einen aktiven Teil in der Kinderbetreuung übernehmen möchten
  • Eltern, die auf der Suche nach einer Möglichkeit sind, Vereinbarkeit zu leben.
  • Unternehmen

Wieso gibt es dieses Konzept in dieser Grössenordnung noch nicht in der Schweiz?

Eine Frage, die auch wir uns gestellt haben. Die Antwort? Auch wir können nur spekulieren. Einerseits sind Coworking und Kinderbetreuung zwei Geschäftszweige, die in sich geschlossen sehr gut funktionieren, die aber auch ziemlich artfremd sind. Sprich: die beiden zu verbinden, bedarf einiges an konzeptueller Arbeit. Andererseits ist es wohl einfach so, dass es immer jemanden geben muss, der den ersten Schritt wagt. Und wie wir alle wissen: Wer nicht wagt, der nicht gewinnt. Gewinnen wollen wir alle. Nämlich mehr Flexibilität und mehr Vereinbarkeit.

Gibt es dieses Konzept denn im Ausland?

Gibt es. In Berlin ist juggleHUB erfolgreich, Huckletree West in London hat einen (wenn auch nicht betreuten) Kids Space und in den USA startete The Wing, der erfolgreichste Coworking Anbieter für Frauen, The little Wing - Coworking mit Kinderbetreuung für Eltern.

Kann ich im Tadah Coworking Space nur dann arbeiten, wenn ich auch ein Kind zur Betreuung in den Kids Space bringe?

Nein. Bei uns kann man auch nur coworken. 

Kann ich mein Kind im Tadah Kids Space betreuen lassen und nicht im Tadah Coworking Space arbeiten?

Nein. Unsere Kunden dürfen zwar den Space für maximal vier Stunden am Tag verlassen, um an ein externes Meeting zu gehen, prinzipiell gilt aber: die Eltern arbeiten im Coworking Space, die Kinder werden im Kids Space betreut. 

Muss ich den Platz im Coworking Space im Voraus reservieren?

Nein. Einzig die Kinderbetreuung muss im Voraus gebucht werden. 

Welche Arten von Abos gibt es? 

Einen Überblick über die Tadah-Abos gibt’s hier.

Was passiert mit meiner Buchung, wenn mein Kind krank wird oder mir etwas dazwischen kommt? 

Bis zu 24 Stunden vorher kann man die Buchung im Kids Space kostenlos stornieren (am besten gleich telefonisch). Wenn kurzfristiger abgesagt wird, verrechnen wir die Kinderbetreuung. 

Wieso ist Tadah keine Kinderkrippe mit entsprechender Zulassung? 

Weil die erziehungsberechtigte Person unter dem selben Dach (aber nicht im selben Raum) arbeitet, sind wir nicht bewilligungspflichtig. Trotzdem dürfen wir Kind und Elternteil für max. vier Stunden pro Tag trennen. D.h. die Eltern können auch an ein Meeting zum Kunden gehen oder aber die Kinder auf den Spielplatz. Unser Betreuungspersonal ist aber professionell ausgebildet und unser Kids Space arbeitet nach einem pädagogischen Konzept.

Wie garantieren wir optimale Flexibilität und trotzdem Stabilität für die Kinder? 

Unsere Fachpersonen vor Ort garantieren Stabilität. Durch ihre Anwesenheit durch die Woche und durch ihre Fachausbildung. Zudem gestalten wir das Programm und die Räumlichkeiten des Kids Space so, dass sie für die Kinder eine Konstante bilden. 
Die Erfahrungswerte zeigen zudem, dass Flexibilität den Eltern zwar wichtig ist, man im Alltag mit kleinen Kindern aber trotz allem entlang von Fixpunkten geht. Sprich: die Kinder regelmässig im Kids Space betreuen lassen wird, was wiederum heisst, dass die Kinder regelmässig in eine ihnen vertraue Umgebung kommen.

Sieht mich mein Kind?

Nein, Kids Space und Coworking Space sind auf verschiedenen Etagen. 

Wie alt muss mein Kind sein, um im Kids Space betreut zu werden?

Im Tadah Kids Space werden Kinder ab drei Monaten bis Schuleintritt betreut. 

Kann ich meine Abotage auch flexibel aufteilen?

Du kannst Deine Abotage ganz flexibel nutzen, zum Beispiel mehrere halbe statt ganze Tage vorbeikommen – an den Wochentagen, an denen es Dir beliebt. Zum Beispiel mal an einem Dienstag Nachmittag, die andere Woche an einem Mittwoch Vormittag. Du musst Deine Abotage einfach bis zum Ende Deines Abonnements (Laufzeit 4 Wochen) aufgebraucht haben.

Wie kann ich einen Half Day Drop in (Halbtag) nutzen?

Ein Halbtages-Pass beinhaltet 5 Stunden. Du kannst Deinen halben Tag von 8-13 Uhr nutzen oder aber von 10 bis 15 Uhr. Ganz so, wie es für Dich am besten passt. Wichtig: Dein halber Tag verfällt am Ende des Tages, auch wenn Du ihn unter Umständen nicht vollständig aufgebraucht hast. Solltest Du mehrmals vorbeikommen wollen, fährst Du auf jeden Fall günstiger mit einem Abo.

Wie kann ich einen Full Day (Ganztag) nutzen?

Ein Ganztages-Pass beinhaltet 10 Stunden. Wichtig: Dein Pass verfällt am Ende des Tages, auch wenn Du ihn unterr RUmständen nicht vollständig aufgebraucht hast. Flexibler bist Du mit einem Abo. 

 

Öffnungszeiten & Kontakt

Öffnungszeiten

Bis auf weiteres geschlossen

Adresse 

Albisriederstrasse 253
8047 Zürich

Telefon & E-Mail

+41 44 554 22 00
coworking.albisrieden@tadah.ch

Anfahrt

Tram 3 bis Siemens; Bus 33 bis Hubertus; Bus 89 bis Albisrank;
Besucher-Parkplätze vorhanden